LeMay Electric Inc. - 2010 IEC Atlanta Safety Award

2010 Atlanta Chapter Safety Award

LeMay Electric, Inc. Wins IEC Atlanta Chapter Safety Award!

image005IEC Atlanta Chapter established the Safety Awards for the first time this year to both promote safety in the workplace and acknowledge IEC members with outstanding safety programs.  Modeled after the IEC National Safety Awards Program, and spearheaded by the Atlanta Chapter Safety Committee, the awards were given out on July 9 at the IEC Annual 45th Apprenticeship Graduation Ceremonies.

There was a two-part judging process that applicants went through.  First, they completed a Safety Program Awareness and Retention Kit Self assessment.  Additionally, they submitted a statistical analysis from their OSHA 300 log, such as TCIR and DART rate, and their experience modification rate.

Those that were selected to move on to the final stage of competition were then asked to make a presentation to a panel of judges regarding their safety program.  This year’s judges were:  Ted Michgelbrink from Safetyhead training along with OSHA Compliance Assistance Specialists, Steven Simmons and Jonathan Worrel.

This year there are two categories of winners:  those with 70 or less employees and those with greater than 70 employees.

In Category 2 with 70 or less employees the winner was LeMay Electric.  Below left, from left to right is Russell Shell, Superintendent for LeMay Electric, Tom LeMay, Owner and Niel Dawson, Executive Director, Atlanta Chapter IEC.
Proud Member of:
Proud Member of: